New 'Degrassi' soundtrack includes Epstein originalUpdated Tue. Jan. 13 2009 2:40 PM ET

New ‘Degrassi’ soundtrack includes Epstein original

Actor Jake Epstein has played a musician on “Degrassi: The Next Generation” for several years, but has never released an official recording — until now.

Epstein’s own song, “My Window,” originally performed during the season seven episode “Bust a Move: Part Two,” now appears on a brand new “Degrassi” soundtrack.

The soundtrack includes the hit tracks “Misery Business” by Paramore, “Neighbors” by The Academy Is and the Johnny Vicious Radio Mix of Natasha Bedingfield’s “Pocketful of Sunshine.”

All the songs were featured prominently in the show’s seventh season.

Canadian rock outfit Jakalope, with their reworked version of the “Degrassi” theme song, is also included.

Complete track listing:

“Misery Business” – Paramore
“Face Down” – Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
“Neighbors” – The Academy Is
“All Time Lows” – Hellogoodbye
“Pocketful of Sunshine (Johnny Vicious Radio Mix) – Natasha Bedingfield
“My Window” – Jake Epstein
“(Let’s Get Movin’) Into Action” – Skye Sweetnam
“More than a Friend” – All Too Much
“How Long” – Army of Me
“Come One, Come All” – All Time Low
“Rock My Body” – The Higher
“Bodies and Words” – Silverstein
“Degrassi Theme Song” – Jakalope

The album was produced by Ralph Sall, and executive produced by Stephen Stohn.

“Music from Degrassi: The Next Generation” can be found online at iTunes, as well as other music retailers.


Comments are closed.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s